Once every two years, the International Association for the Advancement of Space Safety assigns awards to scientists, engineers or organizations that made significant contributions towards promoting and advancing space safety and sustainability.

Winners of the IAASS Awards 2023

to be presented at the occasion of the 12th IAASS Conference in Osaka (JP):

Jerome Lederer
Space Safety Pionner Award

Mr. Jan F. Droz
Centre national d’études spatiales (CNES)

Vladimir Syromyatnikov
Safety-by-design Award

Space Flight Dynamics Laboratory (ISTI/CNR)
(Head: Dr. Carmen Pardini)

Leonardo Da Vinci
Life-long Achievements Award

Mr. Carlos Augusto Teixeira de Moura
President Agencia Espacial Brasileira

J. Loftus Space Safety Sustainability Award (1)

Secure World Foundation (SWF)
(President:  Ms. Cynda Collins Arsenault)
United States

J. Loftus Space Safety Sustainability Award (2)

Astroscale Japan Inc.
(CEO: Mr. Nobu Okada)

President's Award

Ms. Masami Mitsui